Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

Top 10 retirement mistakes and other website info October 9, 2007

Filed under: Personal Finance — Stephanie @ 6:45 pm
Tags:

[originally posted Sunday, June 10, 2007 2:47 PM]

So, I’ve subscribed to a bunch of feeds, including Free Money Finance. They have a commentary on a yahoo.com list about the top 10 mistakes you can make with regards to retirement. So, yeah, that list looks pretty good.
Also, I’ve been reading through The Simple Dollar like I mentioned last time. I started at the first post and am trying to read all of them, so I can catch up to current posts.

Interestingly enough, some of those posts can sort of serve as metaphors for other goals in life. It makes you recognize the mistakes you may have made, and reminds you to take things one day at a time, making a conscious effort to change. So some of the money saving tips can also apply to, say, trying to be healthier…bring food in instead of going out or ordering food, doing free activities (perhaps running/biking) instead of sitting on your butt doing nothing but using electricity to watch TV.
I’m also curious if anyone actually reads this. Please leave a comment or shoot me an email to let me know how you found this site, and what you think…
And I’m thinking for my next post, I will describe my financial plan for the time being….

 

One Response to “Top 10 retirement mistakes and other website info”

  1. FMF Says:

    Thanks for reading!


Leave a Reply

