Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

Working on it… October 9, 2007

Filed under: Personal Finance — Stephanie @ 6:30 pm
Tags: ,

[originally posted Thursday, May 24, 2007 10:24 AM]

So, I’ve been looking at a lot of financial planning/personal finance blogs and and websites, but it’s been hard to determine what is worthwhile.  So, I encourage any input from people who come across my blog…help me sort out what’s useful and what isn’t!
I did come across one page (because I’m too lazy to remove myself from monster.com mailing lists, even though I’m really happy with my job!)  There was a link entitled Six Tips to Put Your Financial House in Order.  It’s a start, and I’ll definitely look more at other information from Suze Orman (like her yahoo site and her book-related site).  I guess Yahoo Finance has a lot of information, as does CNN Money.  I guess I’m trying to find out how to better save money for the short term, as well as the long term (i.e. for retirement), where best to invest, and a better plan of action (pay off student loans before getting an IRA account?  And then, a Roth or Traditional IRA?).

I really look forward to any input people can provide, and I’ll be willing to dole out the information I’ve so far collected.  Granted, I don’t know everything, but I’ve started talking with people, and I’ve read Suze Orman’s Young, Fabulous & Broke and am reading The Wealthy Barber.

Let’s see where this takes us.

 

Leave a Reply

