Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

BzzAgent, Frogpond, and Walletproof budget website October 10, 2007

Filed under: Personal Finance — Stephanie @ 5:36 pm
Tags:

[originally posted Wednesday, August 01, 2007 11:24 AM]

So, I realized I should disclose something now before I post about some things (and I’ll probably re-disclose if I post about things like this again).  I’ve been using a site called BzzAgent, which is a word-of-mouth generating site.  Basically, when you join (it’s free) you are invited to participate in surveys and test out new products.  The idea is that if people try out new products, and they like them, they’ll tell friends, family, etc. about it.  So I joined it…I haven’t gotten too active in it, but they just recently started a separate page for website recommendations called Frogpond.  I’ve started checking it out, and one site that I realized I should post about (because it’s a personal finance related site) is Walletproof.  I still have to look through it a lot more, but it looks pretty easy to use, and you can track your income and expenses, categorize them, and share ideas with the community.  It’s still in beta, so I’m guessing there are plenty of kinks to work out, but I’m going to try it and see how it goes.  It seems less annoying than Microsoft Money, and more interactive that my spreadsheets.

Let me know what you think of it!

Oh, and the first link I had for the site should take you directly to walletproof.com (but I guess it gives me referral credit?  I’m not even sure, it’s what Frogpond suggested I link to), then just go through the normal link at the beginning of this sentence.

 

One Response to “BzzAgent, Frogpond, and Walletproof budget website”

  1. […] by the advertisements on the page. (To find out more about my involvement in Frogpond and Bzzagent, check out a post I wrote awhile back). Other current “Frogs” include the Ripoff Report (which reminds me of The […]


Leave a Reply

