Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

Another haircut discussion March 6, 2008

Filed under: Boston — Stephanie @ 9:50 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

As a warning, there’s no real personal finance story here…mostly just a review of a hair salon.  I guess the only finance related part is that I spent way less on a haircut that I might have if I had gone to a super fancy salon in Boston.

The last time I got a haircut, I mentioned a list of places to get your hair cut in and around the Davis Square area. This time, I didn’t go to Supercuts…I went to Salon Femia. I called to make an appointment (though they do accept walk-ins) for 7:00pm. I was the last appointment of the night. Because it was stormy that night, but I had gotten there early, I just sat and waited inside while the people ahead of me got their hair done. The receptionist and the hairdresser (is that what I should call her?) were both really friendly and chatted with me and the other customers while we were there. Most likely because I was the last appointment, and because one of the girls ahead of me was getting a lot of highlights and such, they took me for my appointment a little late. I wasn’t really too bothered by it, because I got some reading in, and didn’t have to get home any time soon. The receptionist shampooed my hair, and then the hairdresser that was there that night, Ornella, got to work on my hair. Since I didn’t really have a preference what was done to my hair as long as I looked good, I just let her go to work on it, and surprise me with something good.

And I think she did. And for $35 + tip, I think it was a pretty good haircut!

Okay, so yes, this is another one of those review posts I’ve been doing. But hopefully this might help someone find a reasonably priced haircut in the Davis Square Area.

 

One Response to “Another haircut discussion”

  1. […] walk over to Davis Square to get my haircut (the haircut was LONG overdue!).  Went to Salon Femia (again, this time with Daniella, Ornella’s sister), and got quite a short cut.  I was nervous at […]


Leave a Reply

