Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

Looking for 20-something bloggers! April 28, 2008

So, I know that well-heeled is running a series for 20-something money stories, but I guess my post is looking for something different: I’m looking for a list of blogs. I feel like there should be a specific community for people in our situation…you or some blogger you know or read may be some or any of the following:

  • Recently out of college
  • Recently joined the working world
  • 20-29 years old
  • Looking at personal finance options
  • Trying to get on track financially
  • Something similar that seems to fit…

As of right now, I know that there’s me, Well Heeled, Tough Broad, Mya Moola…I realized that this is all women so far…but men in a similar position should be included! It would be especially interesting to compare, and see how different it might be for different people.

See, the way I see it, once there’s a nice list of all these blogs, it will be easier to find…other bloggers can use that list in their blogroll, and we can all read each other’s blogs, providing advice, support, and congratulations!

I’m sure there’s something out there already, and I’m just going to feel silly when someone tells me about it..I’m guessing that plenty of people already have a nice list like that on their blogroll…Budgeting Babe pointed over to the US News Page with a lot of helpful information for 20-somethings…and there’s the finwikian, which I’ve just added myself to, and I just created a 20-somethings list over there as well. It takes a bit to understand how to use it if you’ve never used a wiki before, but I encourage all you personal finance bloggers to add yourself to the database and the appropriate lists. If you have trouble with it, let me know. In the meantime, still suggest blogs (so I can add them to the finwikian as well as my blogroll and my own personal feed reader), so that we can get this community going!

 

16 Responses to “Looking for 20-something bloggers!”

  1. Kendall Says:

    Great idea! Naturally, I will be filching RSS feeds from you ;-).

  2. Kendall Says:

    And, no, I don’t believe they do donate music stuff. And it would be cool, but they’re in college! and really, that’s all just PR crap. should I be writing this here? I dunno 😉 ooh, I guess if this is moderated, you don’t have to keep this one

  3. Mrs. Micah Says:

    I’m 22, 11 months out of college, doing PF and all that, so I think I’d qualify. 🙂

    Kacie at SensetoSave.com is 22 or 23. Patrick at cashmoneylife.com is 27, but he sounds like he’s older. Jim at bargaineering.com is also in his late 20s. Hmm…I’ll see if I can think of more.

  4. QL Girl Says:

    I’m 23 and 2 years out of college (2 years exactly as of today, actually). I’d been wondering if there was a list somewhere…it seems like every day I discover new 20-something bloggers! I’d like to see more blogs from guys though…I guess us girls like to gab a lot more?

  5. Forest Says:

    My blog is brand new, but I’m in my twenties!

  6. GG Says:

    What a great idea! My blog is This Writer’s Wallet, at http://www.thiswriterswallet.com. I added it to the Finwikian. 🙂

    Thanks!

  7. I’m new to the blogging game, but I’m a 24 year old two years out of college trying to learn as much as possible about personal finance and have gotten great info from bloggers. This is a great idea!

  8. soc major Says:

    I just started a blog tonight after graduating from college a week ago. I’m 21.

  9. Amrita Says:

    I just got out of University and this sounds cool….I’m 23….

  10. Jess Says:

    I’m 22, just graduated and started working last month! I would love to be added to your list! Thanks!

  11. Money Maus Says:

    I am 22 years old, live in San Diego & am about to join the workforce! 🙂

  12. Penny Says:

    SO, being relatively new to this pf blogging thing — I saw that you posted about making the wiki list for 20-something bloggers. I tried to edit the page but it was incredibly confusing, so can you add me? it’s penniesforpedicures.blogspot.com

    thanks! 🙂

  13. Jason Simon Says:

    Nice blog! You may want to check out qvisory.org. We talk about the money, work, and health issues that young adults are facing today. Let me know what you think.

  14. im 24…just moved back from a year of living o/s and documenting my PF stories/advice.

    Check it out:
    http://cheapisthenewblack.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

