Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

A no-spend weekend! April 27, 2009

Filed under: Personal Finance — Stephanie @ 9:19 pm

I’m excited to report I had a no-spend weekend!  I guess it helps that I was pretty busy this weekend with assorted barbecues, mini-reunions, and get-togethers.

Spent Saturday with current students and alums from my boyfriend’s fraternity for their alumni weekend.  So that included a cookout, softball game, and fancy dinner.

Sunday headed to campus for church, visited with my sister, and picked up some lunch at the noontime barbecue.  Headed back home for some relaxing/reading/napping, and then finished up the day with a mini-reunion for a class I was in freshman year.  Got dinner and cupcakes there.

So, I didn’t buy anything, including food.  Oh free food, I will never tire of you.

 

Leave a Reply

