Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

Personal Finance Mad Lib August 16, 2009

Filed under: Personal Finance — Stephanie @ 10:47 am
Tags: ,

So, I’ll admit, I’m a little late to the game.  Debt Ninja at Punch Debt in the Face (best blog name ever) wrote up a paragraph complete with blanks to fill in.  Now, unlike in 5th grade, when the nouns were boogers and poop, the adjectives were slimy and stinky, and the numbers included eleventy billion, you’re supposed to enter information about yourself, and they’re not (necessarily) supposed to make you giggle.

So, even though I’m a month late, here’s mine:

Hi my name is Stephanie . I currently have 7 dollars in my wallet. When I started managing my finances I was worth -$51,470 (boo student loans), and now have a net worth of approximately $6k. I currently work as a Materials Engineer and have been doing it for a little over one year. I make roughly a good amount per year. I want to have enough to travel and spend time with the people I love waiting for me when it comes time to retire. Aside from learning about finances, I really enjoy science. I think the world would be a better place if food allergies didn’t exist. (I don’t have them, but I know that some people miss out of awesome things like chocolate by being allergic!) I had leftover ravioli for dinner last night and it was just as tasty as when I had it at the restaurant. I have had at least 6 significant others over the course of my lifetime (counting awkward middle school relationships). One thing that makes me different is my phrases and mannerisms are often picked up by friends and colleagues…but I will pick up one from a friend once in a while. Now that I’m done with this mad lib, I think I’m going to get started on my very long to do list (which includes baking a cake!)
Debt Ninja started listing submissions from others here.  Check them out!

 

Leave a Reply

