Graduated Learning: Life after College

I got my degree, I got a job…now what?

Hello new blog readers! April 14, 2012

Filed under: General Blogging — Stephanie @ 10:37 pm
Tags: , , ,

Well, this was quite the surprise.  There I was, minding my own business, when I see a tweet mentioning me and a bunch of other Boston bloggers.  Apparently, TNGG loves our blogs?!  I had no clue what that meant.  So naturally, I clicked the link.  Which brought me to a post on Boston.com, written from the group The Next Great Generation.  The post listed a bunch of blogs written by 20-something Bostonians.  The instructions?  Subscribe to these blogs.  NOW!

You can see the whole post here.

I felt honored!  And of course I immediately told all my friends.

So, new readers.  What can you expect from me?

Like the article said, I’m usually talking about personal finance.  I often write about financial decisions I’m trying to make, new financial websites I’ve tried, or career/personal finance books I’ve read.  I’ve recently started branching out a bit beyond finance to fitness.  I’m also hoping to start writing about Boston events and places a bit more.

I always welcome questions, comments, and suggestions!

So, are you one of the new readers?  Or have you been reading my blog for a while?  Either way, I hope you stick around!

 

6 Responses to “Hello new blog readers!”

  1. That’s great that you got that mention!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Congrats on the well deserved recognition!

  3. Fig Says:

    That’s awesome! 🙂

  4. belowhermeans Says:

    So fun!


Leave a Reply

