Graduated Learning: Life after College

Personal Finance, Parenting, and a dash of Science

Everything’s Different Now February 12, 2016

Filed under: Pregnancy,Uncategorized — Stephanie @ 8:52 pm
Tags:

I’ve been a bit MIA on the blog.  Partially because I didn’t feel like I had much to say.  But partially because I was nervous to blog about my pregnancy.

So, the good news is:  I had a baby!

My husband and I are overjoyed!  And also exhausted.

The pregnancy definitely had ups and downs, including a few moments when doctors thought things might be wrong with my baby.  But in the end, we have a healthy baby and couldn’t be happier!

In the words of Mabel from Gravity Falls:  Everything’s different now.

I’ve been unsure about blogging my birth story because a) I’m not sure anyone would actually care to read it and b) maybe it’s just a bit too much oversharing.  Let me know if you’re interested in reading it (or think I should skip it).

I’m not sure how much I will continue blogging.  There are bound to be things to write about (we’re still house-hunting, and of course there are lots of money things to discuss when it comes to raising a child) but I’ll look to you guys for feedback and thoughts on what I write.  As always, you can see my thoughts about baby farts and naps by following me on twitter.

 

 

3 Responses to “Everything’s Different Now”

  1. Congrats once again. 🙂

    Like

  2. […] readers may recall, I had my first kid 7 years ago. Plenty more big things have happened since then. We bought a house. We had our second kid. A […]

    Like

  3. […] Starting in 2016 with our first child, then adding our second child in 2018, we spent more than $230k on […]

    Like


Leave a comment